Nose Art: R.I.P. Squirrels & Turtles

During both World Wars, pilots used “nose art” to share their pride in their planes.  They would paint pictures of women, animals, faces, etc. on the nose of their planes.  Many also included flags of the enemy nations to show how many enemy planes the pilot had shot down.  

B17noseart

noseart1

After I managed to take out a squirrel and a turtle, Colby suggested we put some decals on the car to show how many animals I’ve “mowed down.” I know, it sounds a little odd, but between the squirrels and turtles it is a good day when I don’t almost run over one.  

I thought this was a fun idea, so I asked a friend who can make anything if she could create two vinyl stickers for me. Charlotte  made these awesome stickers for me to add a little “nose art” to the Mini.  

minidecals

I know, it’s on the back, but there isn’t a whole lot of room on the front, so it’s a compromise. Hopefully, I won’t have to add any hash tags to the current squirrel and turtle. I really am trying to avoid running them over.

At least I don’t have the history of this car…a bus, really?

carnoseart

 

 

Leave a comment